trcbelo

BELO-tified in a box (or was it a tube?) 

To be beautiful need not be approved by others to be considered true. Opinions, sure, open our minds to the harsh world we are in. However, opinions also teach us to take each stride with our head held up high. Yes, I am beautiful. You are beautiful. We are beautiful. Period.

Be it innate or enhanced, with or without makeup, to be beautiful is yours for the taking. However, with the boom of technology and social media, the art of being beautiful has become one that every one can verily enjoy — on a daily basis.

In the Philippines, beauty equals Belo and Belo equals beauty. A name that is well-associated with a number of known celebrities, artiste and socialites, Belo has since elevated the Philippines into becoming a beauty destination for the world to enjoy.

Admittedly, not everyone can afford her services or partake in her world-class treatments. Now comes the Belo in a box (or tube) concept that enables every juan to be beautified by Belo –at our own convenience; for a price that is very close to our hearts.

Fast forward. Of the many Belo skincare and beauty products available in the market, personally, I am a big fan of their Belo Intensive Whitening (Kojic Acid + Tranexamic Acid) Soap.

With Kojic Acid and Tranexamic Acid, the Belo Intensive Whitening Bar will surely have you loving your bath time even more. Kojic Acid, an organic compound, is known to effectively inhibit the production of melanin thus lightening the skin in the process. On the other hand, Tranexamic Acid is also known to inhibit melanin formation and is best for stubborn dark spots.

The best thing about this soap? It removes dead skin every time you use it. No smell (big plus for me) and not too mahapdi on the skin.
Will I continue using this? YES.

One other notable Belo Intensive Whitening product that I am currently obsessed with is their Belo Intensive Whitening BB Cream with SPF 50 pa++++ Tone Correcting in medium to deep. It’s my all-in-one beautiful secret that I keep in my makeup bag every single day.

A first I was hesitant because of its medium to deep shade. Boy, was I wrong. As I spread it in my skin, it blended well and had no traces of whatsoever. Now, that’s pretty amazing. Also, it’s lightweight and super easy to apply. It is also non-sticky and non-greasy — a combo I hate in anything that I apply on my skin. Because it’s non-greasy, it dries naturally, leaving a matte finish that’s perfect for an instant photo shoot. One other thing that I love is it has SPF 50 pa++++. No need to hide from the sun.

Here’s a secret. I have an empty cushion compact that I’ve been keeping. Instead of waiting for my tube of CC cream from Singapore, I squeezed the light out of this tube and soaked the cushion wholeheartedly.

Although it has a slight smell to it (but one that fades in seconds), I love applying the Belo Intensive Whitening BB Cream to my face for that added glow without the many layers of make-up.

Will I continue using this? Yes.

Next time, don’t forget to include the Belo Intensive Whitening Kojic Acid + Tranexamic Acid Soap and Belo Intensive Whitening BB Cream on your must-have list of beauty essentials.

What’s your BELO experience?

*This is a sponsored post.

Leave a Reply

