trc

The Flavours of Hanoi Vietnamese Cuisine

It’s no secret, Vietnam is one of my favorite places to visit. I love the history, the streets and of course, the food. I love the many colors and flavours of Vietnam that I am always craving for a bite – or two – of anything that will remind me of Vietnam.

In Davao, Hanoi Vietnamese Cuisine restaurant has been a personal favorite for years now. Why? I love the place, the name and of course, their many delectable dishes. Also, their serving is big thus perfect for sharing with family and friends.

Of their extensive menu, what do I love most? The crabs! Yes, the many sumptuous and delicious faces of crabs as transformed by their executive chef is something that I always look forward to. I love the crispy yet succulent texture of the crabs. Not to mention, the many sauces ad styles of cooking that comes with it.

Aside from the crabs, I also love their spring rolls. Fresh spring rolls filled with herbs, vegetables and shrimp wrapped in rice paper is just so perfect after a long tiring day. I also love the sauces – especially their peanut sauce that’s crunchy, sweet and savory, all at the same time.

Garlic and Butter Crab is a plate of sauteed crabs in butter and minced garlic browned to perfection. The pairing of butter and garlic is just so divine. Perfect with the crab.

Sweet and Spicy Crab is sauteed crabs with blended sauce that’ll remind you of the streets of Vietnam on a bright, sunny day. It’s rustic taste makes the crabs stand out thus making you eat more than ever. With this, you’d surely have to eat with your bare hands.

Cari Do Bien or seafood platter of clams, shrimp, squid and crabs simmered in a well seasoned curry sauce is one dish I’d happily eat on a weekly basis. Yes, it’s packed with meaty seafood finds but more so, the curry sauce is just so fragrant and savory you’d end up craving for more.

Goi Cuon is their fresh spring rolls filled with shrimp, herbs and vegetables wrapped in rice paper and served with Hanoi’s peanut sauce. This reminds me of when I braved eating streetside – but with a most amazing view of the Notre Dame Cathedral at Ho Chi Minh on my left and the CBTL shop on my right. Yes, I was at a crossroad!

Ga Xao Hot Dieu is their plate of chicken with mango, vegetables and cashew nuts that’s just love at first bite. The pairings of food flavors enables you to take a bite after another…non-stop. I found that the sauce from the Cari Do Bien makes for a best dip for this.

Citrus Herb Juice is one of my personal favorites. Whenever I’m out, I always look for drinks with herbs and this one hits the right spots. This healthy and refreshing pitcher of fruit juices infused with mint leaves is just what you need after their hearty menu.

Hanoi Vietnamese Cuisine is located at the Ayala Abreeza Mall and J. Camus Street, Davao City
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hanoidavao/

Make #TheRoyalChef your Thursday habit. Tag me on instagram (@theroyalchefleebai) for your delicious food finds!
trc

trc

trc

trc

trc

Leave a Reply

