trc

Quick & Easy Coffee Mixes

trc

(Photo not mine)

My every morning begins with a cup of hot, aromatic coffee. Be it instant, pressed or however, I always start the day with one. It’s like a life-line that completes my any day. More so, it sets the mood for my day. So, yeah, a cup of coffee, for me, is more than just a cup – it’s part and parcel of my life.

Today, as I celebrate another year, I would like to get personal and share with you some of my favorite weekend perk-me-up-coffee-fixins. Yes, weekends is when I experiment in the kitchen and come up with concoctions to add to my list of favorites. This here is a compilation that fueled my weekend mood. Enjoy! And remember, you can always mix and match your pairings!

Before anything else, I would like to extend my deepest gratitude and thanks to those who remembered. For more years, cheers my fellow royalties! xoxo #theroyalchef

White Chocolate and Butterscotch Latte
Something I experimented with. Took some excess chips after baking and this happened!
3 cups almond or soy milk
1/3 cup white chocolate chips
1/3 cup butterscotch chips
2 tablespoons coffee granules
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
In a saucepan over low heat, stir milk, chips and coffee granules until melted. Stir in vanilla extract. Pour evenly into mason jars. Garnish with cinnamon powder.

Sweet & Creamy Iced Coffee
Sometimes, I want something sweet and iced. This is my go-to.
2/3 cup coffee granules
6 cups hot water
1 can condensed milk
In a pan, dissolve granules in hot water. Add condense milk and stir well. You can adjust the sweetness to your liking. Also, I add a pinch of cinnamon powder for a bolder kick. Allow to and serve in glasses with ice.

Coffee and Cream
Coffee and ice cream? Why not!
½ cup hot water
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 tablespoons coffee granules
3 ½ cups cold water vanilla ice cream, softened
In a deep bowl, combine hot water, vanilla extract and granules. Stir until granules completely dissolves. Add cold water and mix well. By teaspoonfuls, drop vanilla ice cream into coffee mixture. You can also use chocolate and coffee flavored ice creams. Mix. Serve immediately. At times, I’d add slices of fresh banana.

Frozen Banana Latte
Banana is a staple at home and so is coffee. So, why not marry the two for an amazing taste!
1 ½ cup strong black coffee
¾ cup almond or soy milk
2 frozen bananas, cut in half
2 tablespoons chocolate liqueur (can also use chocolate syrup)
¼ cup sugar
½ cup ice cubes
In a blender, combine all ingredients and blend until frothy. Pour into glasses and serve immediately.

And this is my ultimate favorite…
Peppermint Mocha Coffee
This is my end of the year drink from Starbucks. So, instead of waiting for the year to end before I can have this, why not have some at home – all year ‘round!
3 cups almond or soy milk
¼ cup unsweetened cocoa
1/3 cup sugar
3 cups brewed coffee
6 peppermint candy canes
In a medium saucepan over medium heat, combine milk, cocoa, and sugar. Mix well. Stir in coffee, heating until hot. Pour into mugs and garnish each with candy cane. If you want, you can top it with cream and pinch of mixed coffee granules and cinnamon powder.

Make #TheRoyalChef your Thursday habit. Tag me on instagram (@theroyalchefleebai) for your delicious food finds!

start the day with an iced coffee

(Photo not mine)

Me, enjoying a cup anytime, anywhere.

Ice cream and coffee = perfection!

(Photo not mine)

Peppermint canes, anyone?

(Photo not mine)

 

Leave a Reply

