Chicken Croissant French Baker (@herroyalheiress)

#TheRoyalChefEATS: Love Affair with Food (May 2015)

Davao  has  an  abundance  of gastronomic places that will surely make you say goodbye to your calorie count – even for a while. For me, it’s the unexpected palate adventure, shared with family and friends that is most memorable.

Personally, I am not one to finish a dish. I eat, yes, but I also would want to taste everything. Again, I am after the sensation it gives me more than anything else. For me, an adventure is a mix and match of food combinations that leaves a lasting impression that should matter. I don’t know about you but that is just me.

Anyway, here’s some additions to my list of favourites.  These are restaurants that I have frequented and food finds that have always made me smile. Recounting with them is like finding out that demigods or half-gods really do exist (and yes, I am a bookworm!).

Roadhouse @ Sm City Davao
I  have  loved  them  and  will  always  remain  a  favourite  dining  place  when  craving  for  something comforting. From their menu, I find myself always craving for their CRISPY SHRIMPS. Again, despite the allergies, I managed to sit through the itch and eat some crispy shrimps. The crunch is impeccable thus giving  another  texture to the  dish.  Also,  their  summer  drinks  (personal  fave:  DUHAT!)  is  a  delectably refreshing.

Crispy Shrimps Roadhouse (@herroyalheiress)
Crispy Shrimps Roadhouse (@herroyalheiress)

The French Baker @ SM Lanang Premier
My love for this happy Parisian shop is imminent. Their breads and sandwiches never fails to make me smile. I love how they serve their coffee – packed and aromatic. Of their many savoury dishes, I love their Chicken Croissant Sandwich and Whole Wheat Tuna Sandwich.

Chicken Croissant French Baker (@herroyalheiress)
Chicken Croissant French Baker (@herroyalheiress)
Tuna Sandwich French Baker (@herroyalheiress)
Tuna Sandwich French Baker (@herroyalheiress)

ChaTime @ SM Lanang Premier
This is my mom’s favourite (belated Happy Mother’s Day and I love you!). She loves that you can adjust the sugar content and keep a tangy sensation on fruit choices. Same with her, I am more of a fruit mix fan but have also begun a relationship with their milk tea.  My favourite: Honey Milk Tea.

ChaTime SM Lanang Premier (@herroyalheiress)
ChaTime SM Lanang Premier (@herroyalheiress)

Polo Bistro @ The Marco Polo Davao
Aside from their inviting pool and a view to match, I also adore their many food choices. Of them, I have fallen in love with their SEAFOOD Kabab and pizza. The kabab is packed with deliciously grilled seafood pieces and vegetable bites. On the other hand, the pizza is alwayscooked just right to the bite.

Polo Bistro At the Marco Polo Davao (@herroyalheiress)
Polo Bistro At the Marco Polo Davao (@herroyalheiress)
Polo Bistro (@herroyalheiress)
Polo Bistro (@herroyalheiress)

 

Leave a Reply

